Pretty ‘n Pinks

This afternoon I opted to forgo the gym’s treadmill and stationary bike aerobic routine to achieve caloric burn. Rather I embarked on a nature walk through the historic district of my hometown while battling the heat.

Faced with unknown discovery ahead of summer road construction everywhere I quickly was forced to switch to an alternate route.

Keeping with positive thoughts and surrounded by nature I searched for the breathtaking floral pinks on the side streets only nowhere to be found were those magnificent 6 inch beauties stored in memory.

Mother Nature was teaching me a lesson about procrastination. I asked myself why I previously hadn’t conducted an internet search on these Pretty ‘n Pinks and their claim to floral fame.

I was unprepared for dissatisfaction thanks to this afternoon’s unproductive search viewing gardens galore.

Back home I brought up a few floral sites and voila the name of this true beauty was revealed, Hibiscus rosinensis.

Lesson learned: “Thou shall not procrastinate.”

Leave a Reply

